Venom Reviews

Page 1 of 131
December 11, 2018
Great movie, loved it. Much better than I expected!
December 11, 2018
Fuck you rotten tomatoes. you will not sabotage this film.
December 11, 2018
Although the movie has its share of flaws, it is a very entertaining film and i highly recommend it to everyone.
½ December 11, 2018
I loved this movie more than Spider-Man 3 and the Amazing Spider-man movies. Critics don't know what they're missing out on.
½ December 11, 2018
Average... I liked the bond they made at the end of the movie, but other than than, didn't like anything particular about this film.
December 11, 2018
I wasn't the biggest Marvel fan before, but this movie was my wake-up call. Very absorbing and enjoyable, giving you all the feels and experiences, and the well-toned plot makes for an even better chemistry, now making Venom not only my favorite Marvel character, but also my top favorite movie, both like no other.
December 11, 2018
This was an okay movie. I was excited for it and I am glad that they tried to give Eddie Brock his own movie so that we could sympathize for him a little. However, this could have been amazing, but it was just mediocre.
½ December 11, 2018
Venom is a lot of fun to watch; however, it is not the most memorable. The plot was very simple and the pacing was a little off, but overall a very enjoyable movie. Nothing about it screamed negative, and there wasn't a time in the movie where I felt bored. The villain was decent but also forgettable. The relationship between Venom and Eddie worked well, but there were a few plot holes and simplistic story telling that showed that the movie had been cut a little. The movie did the most with the Pg-13 rating it was given, delivering a great experience that felt like Venom without being able to show too much, but it could have benefited from a R-rating. Tom Hardy was the right choice for Eddie/Venom, and Venom looked very accurate to his comic-book counterpart and delivered a voice for him that felt like Venom. Overall Venom exceeded my expectations (which were low), and made me feel good about it when leaving the theater.
December 11, 2018
The film could have been better but overall, I've enjoyed it.
½ December 11, 2018
I put stuff in people drinks and the get away with for years but this movie was great because venom is black i'm not racist.
½ December 11, 2018
This movie sucked, bad cgi, horrible acting and action. If it says in association with Marvel, just stay away.
December 11, 2018
Fun movie, but what's up with the pacing. It seems like I would watch a series every 4th episode. The changes of tone and missing context kill the whole movie.
½ December 11, 2018
the critics are idiots Venom's Standalone movie is just that a standalone it doesnt need any attachment to spider-man at all. They made a good movie sticking fairly close to the source material and when others would add in spider man to bring in extra fans they made the antagonist some one else
December 11, 2018
It's just an entertaining movie, that's it.
December 11, 2018
Its funny at times would be better at a r rating but was still fun and had some good action and a good connection with the symbiote and eddie
December 11, 2018
Good all the way around. Fun and entertaining. A couple of missed opportunities but nothingbthat deserves a low rating
½ December 11, 2018
Look I know it isn't perfect and it seems to have a dual personality as a film, but if you look past the bad dark superhero movie it was trying to be and see the funny dark comedy of a superhero movie it was also trying to be.... well heck it is really fun and enjoyable. I'd watch a sequel! I'd love to see Eddie and Venom synced up perfectly.
½ December 11, 2018
Tom Hardy makes this movie fun.
December 11, 2018
Overall, tom hardy is awesome as a director and actor, cheers.
Page 1 of 131