Overlord - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Overlord Reviews

Page 1 of 8
November 16, 2018
he only thing that disappointed me about the film is that Paramount didn't spend the big bucks to advertise it. Overlord is the type of film that becomes a cult classic. One that you can watch over and over again without growing tired.
November 16, 2018
Overlord takes many elements you've seen before and creates a mashup that's able to deliver some gory fun, riveting suspense, zombie horrors, and terrifying depictions of modern war in equal measure.
November 15, 2018
It helps to be in the mood for a period Nazi zombie shoot-'em-up but it's very successful at being a bit of fun and bloody counterprogramming.
November 15, 2018
Overlord's combination of heavy artillery and horrid creatures should prove to be pretty irresistible. When it comes to B-Movies, nasty, brutish, and short all count as positive traits.
November 15, 2018
It does deliver action and some scares along the way. I am not a horror film fan, but this was not bad.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
November 14, 2018
Overlord packs monstrous frights into a claustrophobic WWII setting to deliver a thrill ride audiences won't soon forget.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
November 14, 2018
Overlord harkens back to a time when horror didn't have to be thought-provoking or nightmare inducing-because if there's one thing we sometimes forget about the monsters under our bed, it's that they can be a lot of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2018
Even though Overlord's action isn't super scary, it takes the viewer on one hell of a ride. If it was a video game, I'd give it a try. Overlord is not this year's Get Out, but it'll do.
November 14, 2018
Altogether, Overlord is exactly what you would want and expect a movie about zombies created by Nazis to be: a deranged, disgusting delight.
November 13, 2018
One of the most violent and insane movies I have ever seen. And I loved it.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
November 13, 2018
If you want to just go have a good time with a lot of blood and guts, this is the movie for you.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
November 13, 2018
Here, the predictable does not stop being effective and the pulse of the story makes you experience it as the characters do. [Full Review in Spanish]
November 13, 2018
Here is an original genre film with an average budget that does not build bridges with anyone; better still: it destroys them. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 13, 2018
Ultraviolent, perfectly pitched and with a commendable commitment to make this film as powerful as possible, Overlord is an exhilarating war story, told with panache.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 13, 2018
It's reasonably good, creepy fun, provided you're not troubled by fleeting, uncomfortable thoughts like "Hey, that screaming bloodthirsty mutant monster could theoretically be a reanimated Anne Frank."
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 13, 2018
It wears thin near the end but it moves fast enough to where this was a lot of fun... I mean you throw in zombies, it makes everything better. It's a lot of fun.
November 13, 2018
Committed performances and delightfully gross practical effects make Overlord a fun night out at the movies.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 12, 2018
There's a fun and pulpy sensibility on display here, and we're given a movie that takes itself seriously - but not too seriously. It's better than it has any right to be.
November 12, 2018
Unlike most other entries in this often low-budget subgenre, Overlord is not only comparatively well-funded, but it also works throughout as a pretty good WWII combat mission movie, albeit with some super-gory twists.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 12, 2018
Overlord is an impressive directorial statement from a confident filmmaker who can handle dynamic action sequences and ratchet up tension like an action and horror veteran.
Page 1 of 8