Nobody's Fool Reviews

Page 1 of 5
½ December 9, 2018
I felt like walking out of the movie after about 1/2
hour in. I do not care to hear the "N" word being used by any race.
That's all i heard being used throughout the whole movie. And you get upset when other races say the word in everyday language.
This movie will not just be seen by black people, & i'm sure it will make alot of people uncomfortable viewing it.
With all of the racism being openly showed lately, the last thing we need to promote is the use of this word.
I am very disappointed in this movie.
½ December 6, 2018
Degrading to black women and men. Trashy. Too much cursing and scenes where Haddish's character was low, low, and low.
½ December 1, 2018
This movie was so bad, we left after 25 minutes. All over the place, and the acting was horrible.
½ November 26, 2018
Oh my fucking god. I am watching this movie this very moment. My body is physically hurting every second I am spending in front of this screen. Why are they doing this to me?????!!! If I hear the word " GIRL" one more time, I will blow my burnt mind with a gun. Oh lord help me through this horrendous movie
November 25, 2018
Not a highly emotional Romcom but some pretty funny parts, beautiful actors. Tiffany Haddish was probably let go to do her thing and everyone else was told to keep a straight face. She's a funny one!
November 23, 2018
It's hard to believe that Tyler Perry boasts that he literally wrote the movie with Tiffany Haddish in mind. If I were Tiffany, I would be offended! The role was basically a younger and more contemporary version of Madea. It's time for Tyler to hire some professional writers!
November 23, 2018
Was hoping this would not be the usual Tyler Perry
Stereotype comedy with all the canned ready to
Use Black jokes. But it was. Everybody was
Everybodys N. Time for Tyler to put his
Huge production complex to work and produce
Classics.
November 23, 2018
It's a total waste that some films are made,this is one of those films, pointless!
½ November 22, 2018
went to see it and umm it was extremely drawn out characters were very unrealistic with a hint of realism it sucked i really wanted to like it to ugh
November 20, 2018
Nobody fool is a hilarious movie. I absolutely love Tiffany Haddish big personality. The whole cast did an amazing job. I´┐ 1/2(TM)m so happy that Tyler Perry doesn´┐ 1/2(TM)t listen to the naysayers and continues to produce great movies. I´┐ 1/2(TM)m going to see it again just because it was so good.
November 18, 2018
I loved the movie from beginning to the end laughed the whole time. I could really relate to many of the scenes and Tiffany definitely stole the show. I almost didn't pick this movie because of so many nasty comments on here and I am happy that I did not let that stop me from watching this movie .
November 18, 2018
AMAZING MOVIE kind of a outgoing storyline BUT it was HILARIOUS everyone in the movies had a great laugh
November 18, 2018
I don't get these scores. Was Tiff too blue for white people? Sat in a Rolling hills AMC with a mixed audience, laughing hysterically at her scenes. Yeah it was framed as a romantic comedy with a crazy ex-con sister -- Haddish.
November 18, 2018
You will laugh the entire time!!! GREAT GREAT COMEDY!!!!
½ November 16, 2018
This film is trash. It is full of outdated tropes & unrealistic expectations and results. It´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s black mediocrity held together by Tiffany haddish, Omari hardwick, Amber Riley & random comedic cameos.

It´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s a reverse gender romantic comedy, it´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s terrible. This film should be missed by all.
November 15, 2018
I was unexpectedly delighted by ´┐ 1/2 1/2Nobody´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s Fool,´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬? cinema powerhouse Tyler Perry´┐ 1/2 1/2~s recent foray into the R-rated, raunchy romantic comedy market. It wasn´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)t the film I expected but I laughed ´┐ 1/2 1/2" a lot ´┐ 1/2 1/2" at some truly inspired gags. This film is an all-over-the-place mess, but at least it´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s a charming one.

When wild child Tanya (Tiffany Haddish) is released from prison after serving a 5 year sentence, she seeks out her uptight advertising honcho sister Danica (Tika Sumpter) to help get her back on track. Tanya moves in, and their polar opposite personalities soon collide with disastrous ´┐ 1/2 1/2" and often very funny ´┐ 1/2 1/2" results. But when Danica begins to reveal more details about her long distance boyfriend, her sister thinks she´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s being catfished and sets out to prove her mysterious dream man is a big phony.

The film is at its best when Haddish and Sumpter are together, playing off each other with a yin and yang balance of heart and humor. Haddish lights up every scene she´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s in (which isn´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)t nearly enough), and delivers some of the film´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s funniest one-liners. Once the film quickly changes course into a by-the-book romantic comedy, it feels a little lost. And when it strays into straight drama, it really begins to drag.

I laughed a lot at the jokes, which are mostly terrific, and the expert line delivery from the entire cast. Whoopi Goldberg hilariously steals every scene she´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s in as a stoner mama, and the comedically talented Haddish delivers another strong dose of what she does best. It´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s a blast to see her doing more bawdy comedy a´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)la ´┐ 1/2 1/2Girls Trip.´┐ 1/2 1/2´┐ 1/2┬? The supporting cast, including Omari Hardwick, and Amber Riley, are strong too. These are characters you´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)d love to hang out with in real life.

It becomes obvious from the film´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)s abrupt finale that Perry couldn´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)t figure out how to end the story, but it doesn´┐ 1/2 1/2(TM)t matter much. This is a delightful romantic comedy with a few lively surprises and hearty laughs.

A SCREEN ZEALOTS REVIEW
½ November 14, 2018
LITERALLY the worst movie I've seen in a long time. The plot was all over the place and the story never quite seems to make sense. The jokes are corny. Tiffany Haddish is super disappointing. She does WAY too much. If I were alone in the theatre, I would have walked out. It was corny from beginning to end.
½ November 14, 2018
Worst movie I've ever seen.
November 13, 2018
ugh, definitely a tiffany haddish vehicle but a little too over the top. Like katt williams said, "when did rachitness come in style.". I was embarrassed by some of the ghetto behavior. not cool. the male lead was too much of a wimp. no would take so much disrespect. hated it!
½ November 13, 2018
Nobody's Fool, a story about a maybe lawyer, maybe marketing associate, Danica, with many problems, none of which seem to be the center point of the film. She is presented with many issues one of which being her crazy, loud mouth, and overly charismatic sister, Tanya, being released from prison. Danica and Tanya's mother, Lola, (played by the scene stealing and hilarious, Whoopi Goldberg), rejecting Tanya from staying with her. Danica is forced to house her sister. We are then introduced to Danica's second problem of the film, she might be getting catfished by her over the phone boyfriend, Charlie, who has too many issues on his line to skype, facetime, or hell even OoVoo her. This is when the story gets a tad bit predictable and sloppy, Danica has a barista who has a huge crush on her. He is rejected over and over again, yet stills gives her a rose and a free cup of coffee everyday, Monday through Friday. Those are the three issues the film begins with --- Tanya being released from prison, Charlie's bad phone plan, and a weirdo barista who just doesn't get the hint. The real issue being that I had to sit through this mess.
Mr. Perry takes so many elements and begins to mash them into a confusing and ridiculous plot. We aren't given enough time with any of the characters and because of that I didn't care for any of them. I honestly think Tyler could have took one or two elements from his clearly first draft of the film and made a much better film. Instead of having a creepy barista and his alcoholism issues as a side story. He could have followed the relationship between Danica and Tanya and what makes them so different. He could have kept the catfish storyline, even though I think it's way outdated, and had Danica and Tanya go on this journey into finding out if Charlie was real together. That, in my opinion, would have made the cameo from Nev and Max more understandable. Possibly, Nev and Max don't want to help them because of Tanya being so forceful and making them uncomfortable. The movie also introduces us to something called The List that hold so much importance to Danica, but we never flesh that out to care. If we started the film with us being introduced to the list through the childhood of Tanya and Danica we would know the list is significant and not just thrown in. The film could have been a funny journey between two polar-opposite sisters and how one is ruled by this idea of finding love and the other just wanted to be accepted by her clearly more established sister.
Instead, we are given bad green screen, a film lacking of proper character development, and a sadly underused Whoopi Goldberg and misused Chris Rock. The film seemed to be edited so quickly, that even the opening credits are jarring. Each time I thought the film was finally coming to a conclusion, it was still going on. It was still dishing out material that should have been scrapped and making something that was of no importance the main subject of the film. Each character was becoming sillier and sillier and Tiffany Haddish, the person that pulled everyone to the theater, had disappeared. It was as if Tyler Perry just wanted to make a R-rated rom-com and didn't want to fully develop a beautiful and funny film. Something that could have steered away from the cliche narrative of needing love, of needing to be with someone. As a filmmaker and someone who genuinely enjoys a good comedy, I would avoid this film at all costs.
Page 1 of 5