Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween Reviews

Page 1 of 7
November 11, 2018
Commercials looked better than the movie. I learned a lot about the author of the books, I don't know if that is a good or bad thing. It had some good moments.
November 11, 2018
It was actual utter garbage,didn't even have a small chuckle
DONT WASTE UR MONEY ON IT
½ November 11, 2018
Disappointing sequel. Not enough Jack Black, although if the makers had given Ken Jeong more to do it might have given the film more watchability. As it Is, we're firmly in franchise territory and the feeling that it will spin out until the punters get bored. A little more scary and sinister than the last so kids under about 7 might find it all a bit overwhelming. As it was, I went with my 10 year old and he was underwhelmed.
November 7, 2018
A ride for the kids but sadly not the adults
November 7, 2018
It was an improvement from the first Goosebumps movie in my opinion. I would have liked more of Jack Black in it, but Ken Jeong was hilarious. The movie was successful in jump-scaring me, as I am easily scared by anything and everything. I think it's a good movie to watch if you have kids, or if you're an adult who, like me, wants to watch a scary movie, but can't, and the most you can handle to watch at night is Coraline.
½ November 7, 2018
the actors in goosebumps 2 did well with what they had and this was a weak plot narrative and script and a poor attempt at humour which might possibly get a few laughs from the younger audiences
November 6, 2018
Wow great Movie...super intense...sure its not entirely realistic plot but still great story great action..good acting...great movie!!!! Go see
November 5, 2018
It was a good movie but my opinion i liked the first better
½ November 5, 2018
most boring and disgusting movies have ever seen in my entire life
November 4, 2018
Cute movie for kids and enjoyable as a Halloween treat. As expected with many kids movies, the acting isn't great and the dialogue is cheesy at times. But as a kid who grew up loving Goosebumps this movie holds a special little place in my heart.
½ November 3, 2018
Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween
What a fucking pile of shit.
My wife likes movies I despise, and I like movies she despises. A match made in heaven.
We look at the movies, she usually likes to watch cartoons because they are funny and she describes movies she likes as one
½ November 3, 2018
"I want to make a movie with no effort, but I still want a paycheck for it." Voila
½ November 3, 2018
i thought the movie was a good holiday movie fo r families.The story and characters were good.There was no swearing which i has become odd in kids movies anymore.
½ November 2, 2018
I liked it only as a follow up to goosebumps, but it was not even half as good as the first one.
½ October 31, 2018
Although the movie has its flaws it still offers up a decent amount of entertainment for kids and adult fans alike.
October 31, 2018
It may take a little long to really get going, but once Slappy shows up this sequel scares up some great laughs! I honestly like this one a bit more than the stellar first installment because this film feels more like you are living in a Goosebumps tale, as opposed to real world being invaded by R. L. Stine's creations.

Greatly looking forward to more from this series!
October 29, 2018
While there are some memorable visuals previously found in the first film, this sequel really lacked imagination and storytelling, which is sort of bumming when it comes to those who are die hard fans of the first film or any of the books yet dedicated. So when summing up the whole film, I'd say the film was a little over-hyped in some scenes, yet moderately enjoyable for those who take appreciatation or rather big interest the bestselling book series of the same name.
October 29, 2018
The theatre was full of small children when I went to see it, and you didn't hear one peep from any of them other than, "Look out behind you!" They were all enthralled, and I enjoyed the film too.
October 28, 2018
Not as good as the first but provided Halloween movie fun.
Mark H.
Super Reviewer
October 28, 2018
Fairly weak, thin story which is basically a rehash of the first movie except with Halloween as the backdrop. Brief, unnecessary "cameo" by Jack Black. Kids may like it, but adults can feel the lack of respect for the adult audience this movie brings. Some standard CGI, which is no longer enough to justify the cost of admission. You need an actual story, characters, acting and then some good CGI is useful. But CGI alone, with a half-hearted story and a cameo by a "name" actor isn't enough to leave most people feeling bummed.
Page 1 of 7